PHGuides

Try

175 guides and 9 calculators, searchable in English and Tagalog.

TESDA Courses: What TESDA Actually Charges

Technical Education and Skills Development Authority · training

Quick answer

TESDA's Citizen's Charter for 2025 lists fees of None for both Application for Assessment and Certification and Application for Scholarship and Enrolment. The only published charge in those services is ₱50.00 for a certified true copy of a National Certificate.

BBAND
Band B · official published sources2 sources cited, all from TESDA
Last verified
Where these figures come from

About these figures: the numbers below come from TESDA's official published sources: TESDA | Citizen's Charter CY 2025 (First Edition) (https://www.tesda.gov.ph/Uploads/File/GOOD%20GOVERNANCE/2025/TESDA%20Citizens%20Charter%20CY%202025%20(First%20Edition).pdf, retrieved 2026-09-01); TESDA | Citizen's Charter (https://www.tesda.gov.ph/About/TESDA/151, retrieved 2026-09-01). Agencies change fees and rates without notice, so confirm with TESDA before you rely on them. Last verified: 2026-09-01.

The single most useful fact about TESDA is what its own charter puts in the fee column: None.

What TESDA publishes as free

Service Fees to be paid Published total
Application for Assessment and Certification None 34 minutes
Application for Scholarship and Enrolment None at every published step Steps include a 1 hour qualifying test

That is TESDA’s own wording in the Citizen’s Charter CY 2025, First Edition, a 445-page document.

What is charged

Item Published total
Certified True Copy of a National Certificate or Certificate of Competency ₱50.00

TESDA does not publish a per-course tuition figure in the charter, and this page does not state one. Training delivered by private institutions is priced by those institutions, not by TESDA.

Enrolling

Detail
Service Application for Scholarship and Enrolment
Office Office of the Administrator or Center Chief
Classification Simple, Government to Citizen
Who may avail High school graduates; the working age population; any citizen qualified for a given training program
# What to bring
1 Duly accomplished Registration or Enrolment Form, MIS 03-01 version 2020
2 Form 137, ALS Certificate, Transcript of Records, Diploma or equivalent, 1 certified true photocopy
3 NSO or PSA Birth Certificate, 1 photocopy
4 Marriage Certificate for married women, 1 photocopy
5 4 pieces of 1x1 ID pictures
6 Medical Certificate: 1 original, from a government hospital or clinic

The published steps include an interview with a trainer and a qualifying test administered by a testing officer over 1 hour. The enrolment guide covers the sequence.

Getting assessed

# What to bring
1 Fully filled up Application Form checklist, 1 original
2 Self-Assessment Guide: 1 original, from the Provincial Office
3 2 passport-size pictures, white background, with collar and name tag
4 Birth Certificate or Local Civil Registry certification, 1 photocopy
5 Government-issued ID with photo and date of birth, 1 photocopy
6 Employment Certificate, if applicable, 1 original
7 Training Certificate, if applicable, 1 photocopy

The National Certificate guide covers what assessment produces.

If you are already abroad

TESDA runs an Overseas Assessment Program: competency assessment for OFWs overseas, through training organisations or Filipino communities, reached via the Migrant Workers Office. It is run by the Certification Office’s Overseas Training and Assessment Coordination Unit and ends with the issuance of an NC or CoC.

The Migrant Workers Office guide covers the office TESDA routes it through.

What the surrounding documents cost

TESDA charges nothing for the services above, but the documents it asks for have published prices at the agencies that issue them.

Document TESDA asks for Published fee Guide
PSA birth certificate, viewable online ₱130.00 Required on both checklists
PSA marriage certificate, viewable online ₱130.00 For married women
Certified True Copy of an NC or CoC ₱50.00 TESDA’s own published total
National Police Clearance ₱150.00 plus a convenience fee Commonly asked by employers
NBI clearance ₱130.00 plus ₱30.00, ₱160.00 total Commonly asked by employers
PRC licence renewal, 3 years ₱450.00 The professional-licence route, distinct from TVET
Security guard LESP ₱500.00 Requires a training completion certificate
Seafarer’s Record Book ₱1,000.00 For the maritime route

TESDA also publishes dormitory rates for people transacting with it: ₱300.00 per day for an executive room, ₱250.00 per day for an air-conditioned room with its own CR, and ₱220.00 per day for an air-conditioned room with a common CR, all for walk-in or non-TESDA guests.

Contacts

Channel Detail
Hotline 8887-7777
Email contactcenter@tesda.gov.ph
Text only 0917-479-4370
Employment survey 0954-239-3492

What this page does not cover

TESDA does not publish, in the charter read for this guide, per-course tuition, assessment fees charged by individual assessment centers, scholarship slot numbers, course durations, or a list of qualifications with their requirements. None of those are stated here.

The course list covers the qualifications people search for. The scholarship guide and the free courses guide cover funding.

Frequently asked questions

How much do TESDA courses cost?
TESDA's Citizen's Charter for 2025 publishes fees of None against every step of Application for Scholarship and Enrolment, and None for Application for Assessment and Certification. It does not publish a per-course tuition figure, and this page does not state one.
Is anything charged?
Yes, one thing in these services: the issuance of a Certified True Copy of a National Certificate or Certificate of Competency carries a published total of ₱50.00.
How do I enrol?
Through Application for Scholarship and Enrolment at a training center, open to high school graduates, the working age population, and any citizen qualified for a given training program. The published steps include an interview with a trainer and a qualifying test.
What do I bring to enrol?
A duly accomplished Registration or Enrolment Form; Form 137, an ALS certificate, transcript of records or diploma as a certified true photocopy; a photocopy of a PSA birth certificate; a photocopy of a marriage certificate for married women; 4 pieces of 1x1 ID pictures; and an original medical certificate from a government hospital or clinic.
How long does assessment take?
TESDA publishes a total processing time of 34 minutes for Application for Assessment and Certification. That is agency processing time, not the duration of the assessment itself.
Where do I find registered courses?
TESDA maintains public lists including Registered Courses, Assessment Centers, a Registry of Certified Workers and a Registry of Accredited Assessors, alongside published Training Regulations and Competency Standards.
Can OFWs be assessed abroad?
Yes. TESDA runs an Overseas Assessment Program conducting competency assessment for OFWs overseas through training organisations or Filipino communities, via the Migrant Workers Office, ending in the issuance of an NC or CoC.
Who runs the overseas programme?
The Certification Office, TESDA Overseas Training and Assessment Coordination Unit, CO-TOTACU. It is classified Complex and Government to Citizen.
  1. TESDA | Citizen's Charter CY 2025 (First Edition)opens in a new tab, retrieved
  2. TESDA | Citizen's Charteropens in a new tab, retrieved